(901) 218-8601
  Living Our Light, Blessing Our World  
AHL Logo


Calendar of Classes

The Many Faces of Meditation Meets on Wednesdays from 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. for 5 weeks starting September 13, 2017, $70.00. For more information check out the event on my Facebook page or click here.

If you are interested in a class not currently scheduled, contact me or check back here from time to time for an updated schedule.

We offer the following classes:

All of the classes include lecture, hands-on experience and practice.

The Many Faces of Meditation - Meditation is one of the best tool you can use for self-healing. Many of us have the wrong idea of what meditation is. I know I did. I thought to meditate you had to be like a Buddhist monk and completely clear your mind.Through my years of study I learned there are many ways to meditate.

This class covers different types of meditation so you can determine the best style for you. It includes guided meditations, self-guided meditations and Journeys, healing meditations, using mantras, mudras and breath, mindfulness and Zen meditation.

Reiki Level 1 class includes a Reiki Level 1 attunement, the human energy system, a self-healing pattern, a pattern for healing others, spot healing and the ethics of working with a client. 9 hours.

Reiki Level 2 class continues from Reiki level 1. It includes a Reiki Level 2 attunement, the Reiki symbols, how to use the Reiki symbols for healing and distancer healing. 9 hours.

Reiki Master class covers how to perform attunements for others and how to teach a Reiki class. 12 hours

The Awakening HeartLight classes require Reiki Level 1 or other recognized healing modality as a prerequisite.

Awakening HeartLight Level 1 includes working with the human energy system, using the heart connection, hand positions for focusing energy, aura fluffing, spot healing and the Awakening HeartLight Energetic Waterfall for clearing, activating and balancing the chakras. 8 hours.

Awakening HeartLight Level 2 focuses on helping people eliminate pain and clearing the energy field of congested energy. 8 hours.

Awakening HeartLight Level 3 focuses on helping people eliminate emotional and spiritual issues.12 hours.

Awakening HeartLight Level 4 focuses on techniques for elimination of undesired physical objects. 6 hours.

Awakening HeartLight Level 5 focuses on energetic anatomy. Your body has natural rhythms. Restricted or blocked movement can cause illness. You will learn about the different body systems (nervous, endocrine, circulatory, etc.) and how to balance and work with them. 16 hours.

Animal Healing teaches how to work with animals from mice to elephants. Animals respond very well to energy healing but they require different approaches than people.

By request I can create a custom class combining information from any of the classes I teach.